May 22 2020
RAVEL: Daphnis et Chloé

RAVEL: Daphnis et Chloé

Presented by Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra at Western Michigan University - Miller Auditorium

Creating ballet of the imagination.

Ravel’s greatest orchestral score comes to life as the KSO tells the story of Daphnis and Chloé, two shepherds who fall in love and face adventures and adversity, abduction by pirates, and finally are reunited by the kind grace of the god Pan. The story is told in music, with supertitles guiding the audience through the fanciful tale. Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21 opens the concert with music that was featured in the celebrated film, “Elvira Madigan.”

Conductor: Julian Kuerti, KSO Music Director
Guest Soloist: Joyce Yang, piano
Guest Artists: Bach Festival Chorus

MOZART: Concerto for Piano No. 21
Joyce Yang, piano
RAVEL: Daphnis et Chloé
Bach Festival Chorus

Admission Info

Purchase your tickets early and save! Choose three or more concerts to subscribe and save on your ticket price. Subscriptions accepted now; single-concert tickets are available August 15, 2019.

Subscription ticket prices: $22-$54
Single-concert ticket prices: $24-$60 (available August 15, 2019)
Student ticket prices: 50% off (or choose $5 rush tickets at the door on concert night)
Super Senior symphonic subscription rate: $16 (specific seating zones only)

Phone: 269-349-7759


Dates & Times

2020/05/22 - 2020/05/22

Additional time info:

We recommend attending our Wiser Financial Prelude, from 7-7:30 p.m., prior to each Symphonic Series concert. These popular talks help guide you through interesting details of the program and might even introduce the soloist.

Location Info

Western Michigan University - Miller Auditorium

2200 Auditorium Drive, Kalamazoo, MI 49008